Best Fitness Inspiration and Why

I have to admit I’ve downloaded a lot of fitness inspiration through the past year. I mean, once you set some kind of goal you’re gonna have to motivate yourself to get there. So either it’s been lifting heavier, cutting down on sugar, eating more protein and so on, my phone has been bombed with x-number of inspirational quotes and pictures. Though there are some of them that I see over and over again; and they always motivate me just as much, no matter why I started swiping through my inspo-stock in the first place.

2014-08-22 19.42.26

Success takes time and energy, no matter what you want to succeed in. And most importantly; you ain’t gonna get nothing if you don’t have a burning desire to do it.

2014-08-29 19.39.42

People who bring you down is mostly already below you. When someone means you’re too committed to working out, making gains, eating healthy and whatever; the reason is mostly the fact that the haters are lazier and less disiplined than you are. So; Haters gonna hate, and you shouldn’t waste time on worring over haters!

2014-09-07 14.26.54

I don’t always recite quotes from Kim K, but when I do, I’m serious about it. It’s this simple, the only person who can make your life better is yourself. You can buy all the equipment, supplements, PT sessions and gym memberships you want, but noone except yourself can do the hard work.

2014-09-13 20.02.14

This is one of my life mantras. As I mentioned, the only one deciding how your life is going is yourself. So wake up, smile, and look forward to a glorious day! (And start your day with a mug or two of coffee and a serious breakfast, then you can really engage in an epic day.)

2014-12-03 17.52.16

I don’t accept excuses to skip the gym, skip eating healthy, skip doing my work and all other things I’m committed to. To take an example, you can’t have legday if you broke your leg (that’s a reason, not an excuse), but you sure as hell can have legday if you feel a bit down. After all, the only thing making you depressed is not doing things. You just gotta get up and do it!

2014-12-13 07.33.55

Ambition has a prize. Your question; Is the possible results worth the prize? If yes, then you’re gonna have to put in the hard work to get to your goal!

2015-01-05 17.19.11

Do I have to say anything? The first day you start lifting, is the first day of “never big enough”.

2015-01-07 20.36.04

You can’t have success without failure. Failure teaches us more than succees ever will. I’ve had both big and small fails in my life, and even though it has hurt at times, I honestly wouldn’t want to be without any of them. Honestly, even though it might seem crazy. Experience and knowledge is something we get when we do thing we don’t attempt to do again.

2015-01-11 07.42.16

At last but not least; It’s not going to be easy, it’s going to be worth it! So keep on doing your stuff, and don’t let any hate slow you down!

About ingridchristi

The gym, studies, travel, the mountains and all things green! Twitter: @CRgenes
This entry was posted in fitness, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

