Photos of Early Autumn 2014

Yesterday I went out for walk in the afternoon, thinking I’d bring my camera to snap some photos for the blog. I felt like I could use being without my phone for a little while, so I lay it onto my desk, grabbed my keys and digital camera, and headed out the door. It’s quite windy here at the time, though the weather is mostly just swapping between sunny and cloudy, without any remarkable amounts of rain. So here’s the results! I took all photos in the woods and nature surrounding my neighborhood.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

View of the Stavanger peninsula.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking downwards…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The plants are starting to change color for autumn.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On top of “Ulvanuten”, a small peak close to my place.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From the peak, looking at taller peaks nearby.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

View of Gandsfjorden.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Dying” and “newborn” trees in contrast.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overlooking farm fields and the suburb where I live.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Detached fence; no longer in use.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One of the area’s hiking signs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A red mushroom I spotted.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A path in the woods.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sheltering from the wind between some trees, and overlooking Stavanger.

Hope you liked the photos! 

About ingridchristi

The gym, studies, travel, the mountains and all things green! Twitter: @CRgenes
This entry was posted in nature, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

